The Power of Prayer

By now you must realize that I am a woman of Faith. I wish I could say that my Faith has always run this deep but sadly that is not the case. I’ve never doubted God or his existence, but I’ve definitely had times where I have slacked off and not put in the effort that I should. One good thing that has come out of this is how close it has brought Michael and I together spiritually. I’m sad it took something this big to get us to pray together more regularly, but very thankful none the less.

The amount of people that have reached out to us since I started this blog a few days ago has been insane. And amazing. The amount of prayers and love we have received has made all the difference. And because of this blog, we may have an answered prayer..but more on that later. I don’t want to get ahead of myself. A friend shared with me a novena that she felt called to share with us. She knew a woman who prayed to Our Lady of Lourdes and her cancer was healed miraculously. Now to some of you this may sound like hocus locus but the power of prayer is so strong. Michael and I will begin this Novena tonight. It’s a series of prayers you say over the course of 9 consecutive days. It only takes a minute and we would love and appreciate if you would join us for this. The more people we have praying with us, the better! Here is the link for you to find the prayers.

http://www.ewtn.com/devotionals/novena/lourdes.htm

Thank you so much for following us on this journey. And prepare yourself for cuteness overload in tomorrow’s post.

 

23 thoughts on “The Power of Prayer

  1. I’ll be praying with you throughout! God is so good! My mom has received healing miracles in her health journeys so I have NO DOUBT WHATSOEVER in the power and glory of God!

    Like

  2. Miracles are true and happen more often than we think. The key is to TRUST and BELIEVE. I have had my own health miracle occur a few years ago, so no hocus pocus stuff here! 😊 Your miracle will come and there are plenty of prayer warriors here to vouch for that! Novenas are an amazing and beautiful way of communicating our strongest feelings to God directly. He hears us and He hears us as ONE!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stephanie, we haven’t met, but i feel like i know you. Your Aunt Dodi & I have been friends for about 27 years. I’ve been praying for you & the whole family since i heard the news. I would be honored to join you in the novena.

    My love & prayers are with you
    Patti

    Like

  4. Dear Stephanie, I am a childhood friend of Jenny Wakelin’s and have been following your blog thus far. I do believe in the power of prayer and will be keeping you and your family in mine. Last week, my brother’s wife was diagnosed with the same type of cancer. I am going to share your blog with her in hopes that she will find comfort and strength in your words. Stay strong and remind yourself “what the mind believes, the mind will achieve”. Praying for you in Philly, Carole Lohmeier

    Like

  5. Stephanie, our whole family will start praying the Novena today. You and your family are in our daily prayers. We live in the neighborhood, so keep us in mind if you need Anything.

    Like

  6. Praying the novena right along with you. I believe in MIRACLES and YOURS will happen.I believe in the POWER of PRAYER! …”Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, And He brought them out of their distresses.He caused the storm to be still, So that the waves of the sea were hushed.Then they were glad because they were quiet, So He guided them to their desired haven.”… Psalm 107 28-30
    .

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sweet Stephanie….. the precious one with the voice like an angel♥ You and your family have and will be in my prayers. So many of God’s people are praying for your complete healing. I will be praying this novena with you♥

    Like

  8. Hi Stephanie – this is Steve DeLaney from ICC. Please know we are praying for you, and will be joining you in your novena! We will use it as our family prayer for the next nine nights… You and Michael are always in our prayers.

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

  9. There is nothing more powerful than the power of prayer.
    I will be praying for you..

    God Bless
    John
    Knights of Columbus ICC Council 16226

    Like

  10. I’m sure you don’t remember me but we went to college together for a brief time. I am so very sorry to hear of your condition and will be praying for your healing and strength for your family. God is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask (Ephesians 3:20). We serve a great God who hears and answers prayer. God is our strength and refuge; a very present help in trouble (Psalm 46:1). God bless you!

    Like

  11. Stephanie! Greetings and prayers from us– Catherine and Jerry (we knew you at St. Mary in Franklin, went to your beautiful recital, etc.)
    Just read your blog and I, too, believe you will be healed! As you said, what or how that healing reveals itself will be in God’s perfect time. Please know that I am joining in your novena. Cherish those “signs” as God sends them! He IS in control and His love conquers all. Miracles are happening!

    Like

  12. Stephanie, prayers for you and your family. Following your blog since day one God has a plan for you and your family. Stay strong, stay wise. Love Rachel

    Like

  13. Praying the Novena for you! This is Pam from your Alpha group, have been praying for you since I heard about your tumor. I have reached out to my family and friends back home in Pennsylvania for prayers for you! The response has been phenomenal! You have a dynamic personality that lit up our group, always smiling and positive! The love between you and Michael is extremely evident, just beaming at each other and with Sarah! One of my old friends sent a link that may interest you: http://www.burzynskiclinic.com it’s in Texas. She said it was from a highly regarded person in the medical profession. Know there are many people praying and pulling for you. God bless!

    Like

  14. We are praying for you three! We were stationed in WF, TX together and Matt and Mike go back to the elem years! Your strength is awe inspiring. We have our congregation supporting you all in prayer as well. Also, I’m sure it has been suggested, but the book “Anticancer” is phenomenal- about a brain doc who cured his brain tumor. All our thoughts and prayers for healing, hope, and miracles. ❤️

    Like

  15. We have started our Novena here! My sign from above that I felt was my confirmation saint being Saint Bernadette. I will definitely do my part and pray to Mary and Saint Bernadette with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

