A quick update

I won’t write a ton tonight but I wanted to send out a quick update for those following. We met with the nuero surgeon this afternoon and we immediately felt so much peace and comfort. This is where we are supposed to be. I was admitted tonight for pre op and have spent the afternoon getting more needles and tests done than I ever have. And my fourth MRI in the past couple of weeks. But today while I was laying there trying not to think about being stuck in a tiny machine full of loud noises, I thought of all the people who asked me to pray for them and I prayed for them! It helped me so much so thank you to everyone who has reached out to me! I am still getting through messages (we have received about 200 in the past 24 hours). I am trying to respond to as many as I can but it is just taking time. I love hearing from everyone though. The support is incredible.

A few quick facts for tomorrow: I won’t have to wear a halo OR be awake (can I get an Amen?!) The procedure will be about 6 hours long and will start sometime around 10 am central, but that could change. There is still a lot of risk involved but we are praying this gives me a better chance at beating it! Thank you for all of the prayers that have led us here and we ask that you please pray for our surgeon tomorrow, that his hands may guide him to be as successful as possible!

img_2595

70 thoughts on “A quick update

  1. Thoughts and positive prayers Heavenward for you, Stephanie … and, of course, your surgeon. So glad to know that you are receiving so many up-lifting messages. And you look adorable in your hospital gown!

    Like

  2. You don’t know me but I am a raptor pilots wife in Alaska. Your story has touched my heart and I pray for you and your family everyday. God bless you today!!!

    Like

  3. Praying for you right now while you are in surgery. Just heard that you were headed into surgery a little after noon, so my prayers are definitely for God to guide the wisdom and hands of your surgeon. God gives all His power to those He annoints to do his work. I do believe in miracles, especially those that God initiates, but I also believe in the power of knowledge, and wisdom, and hope. Please God, in the name of your Son, Jesus Christ, combine all yours powers right now in that surgical operation, and declare Stephanie healed! Thy Will be done…..Amen.

    Like

  4. Many thoughts and prayers for you and your beautiful family, as well as the surgeon and all the staff! God bless you for your amazing witness to faith and trust in Jesus!

    Like

  5. Stephanie,
    Nancy and I have had you in our prayers since Shaun shared your condition. You will remain on that list until your full recovery.
    Dave Neer

    Like

  6. Hi Stephanie! Just to let you know that I prayed for you today during the first day of my annual retreat and will keep praying for you and your family every day in my daily Mass!!! Blessings from Puerto Rico!

    Like

  7. Thank you for sharing your journey with us through this very difficult time. You have touched many hearts. Praying for you for the best outcome and also for your family for as they go through this ordeal with you šŸ™šŸ»šŸ™šŸ»

    Like

  8. Gary and Suzanne Bill from Immaculate Conception are keeping you, Stephanie, and family in prayer. We miss your beautiful voice and your family’s presence here. God is always with you! May faith keep you strong!
    Hugs and prayers!

    Like

  9. My name is Betty Jones and I live in Macon GA. I am a good friend of Dina Atkinson and she shared with me your problems. I have had you in my prayer list and to day Dina came over and shared witih me this sight so that I could let you know how happy you look now and the smiles on both you and your husband are just so up beat and I am so happy for the two of you. Take care and know that I will have your whole family in my prayers ,each day until you are well and at home.once again. Love and Hope will make you well again.Plus Prayers.

    Like

  10. hope to here from you soon. I know your darling daughter is with you now, and I know that makes you so happy..I will keep you and your family in my prayers each day and hope you will getting stronger each day. Love to the whole family. Betty Jones

    Like

Leave a Reply

