O2

I’m definitely lacking creativity when it comes to titles but I just had brain surgery so that’s all you get lol. One of the biggest risks with this surgery is hydrocephalus, which would mean there is fluid in my brain. If that happens, that would mean another surgery and they would have to place a shunt in my brain. I’m happy to announce that after (yet another!!) scan this morning I appear to be fluid free! So that’s the good news. The bad news is that there are several air pockets (which is very normal after surgery) in my brain right now causing me quite a big of discomfort. So that’s annoying! The fix for that is breathing oxygen so for the next day I will be wearing an oxygen mask on two hours, off two hours. I’m not particularly excited about it but I’m just so thankful I’m not being wheeled back for another surgery right now! Try and contain yourself people, I know it’s super hot. img_2607Aside from this, I’m      recovering really well and I even took a shower and went on a walk today! It’s the little things haha! Slowly but surely I’m starting to feel more normal. I’m praying that the chemo and radiation doesn’t totally kick my butt this week. I’ve heard anywhere from “it’s not bad!” To “you are going to be so sick!” So we will see! Either way, I get to see my sweet daughter on Thursday and I can’t wait! She is such a ray of sunshine and I know seeing her smile will give me the boost I need before I start everything else!

35 thoughts on “O2

  1. Hello Stephanie!! So good to “see” you 🙂
    Just wanted to let you know that my husband Tim, my kids ( Jacob, Georgia, Tommy, Max, Pete, Abby and Sadie) and I have been praying for you. We are holding you, your husband and daughter in our hearts throughout the days. Hang in there!! Heck, you started lent early!!
    MarieAnne

    Like

  2. You still look great! And you know… “it’s better to look good than to feel good”… Haha, but really, it’s so good to hear you saying you feel more like yourself. That’s what you need after surgery. Still praying and thanking God for His healing presence your lives!!!

    Like

  3. SO happy you get to see Sarah in a couple of days. Hope someone gets a picture of that reunion!!!

    Ten years ago I had eight chemo sessions (over a six-month period,) followed by 34 radiation treatments. It wasn’t particularly fun, but in this life, we do what we have to do to survive. Looking back on it, it wasn’t really all that bad. More prayers coming your way.

    Like

  4. Praise God for all His miracles big and small. I know your precious little one will be just as excited to see her momma. Nothing like our babies snuggled up with us to make us feel warm and fuzzy. Prayers continue for you and your family.

    Like

  5. Stephanie, I love your attitude and sense of humor. I know you will enjoy seeing Sarah and your family. Can’t wait to see those cute photos. Continued prayers.

    Like

  6. Praying!!! You are so strong and that chemo and radiation doesn’t stand a chance of getting the best of you. You will beat this!!!

    Like

  7. Stephanie you are truly an inspiration! I don’t know you but am so impressed by your faith, perseverance, and positive outlook. ( I knew the Koslow family back when we all lived and went to church together in Ohio.) I am praying for all of you and wish you many more continued blessings.

    Like

  8. My prayers are with you and your family. Being myself a breast cancer survivor(will be two years this July) I can relate to all of this. God is in full control of everything and you are healed in the name of Jesus. You look so good!!! Never stop praying and smiling. Like you I have and army of people praying and that’s really powerful. The Lord is our healer. God bless you. You’ll be fine.

    Like

  9. Can’t wait to see pics of you and Sarah together again!!! 😍😍😍

    Praying the air pockets dissipate quickly … they need to find a way to (gently) vacuum seal after brain surgery … don’t you think so? 😆😆😆

    Hard to complain about my dehydrated headache (because I don’t drink enough water) … when you’re just trying to recover from brain surgery!
    Keep writing …
    We’ll keep praying over every detail!
    💖💖💖

    Like

  10. So glad you get to see Sarah! 🎉YAY!!🎉 Just holding and hugging our sweet ones can bring us such peace and joy! Can’t wait for pictures! Remembering you always in my prayers. 💜 God bless!

    Like

  11. You are looking good! Very happy that you get to see you little ray of sunshine this week! That’s a great thing to look forward to! Thanking a God for no fluid and for your continued recovery. Don’t let the negative comments scare you regarding treatment. I think you will do well. Any discomfort that comes, unite it to the suffering of Christ and offer for the salvation of souls. You will be blessed. 🙏❤️🙏

    Like

  12. I’m praying for your full recovery, Stephanie. You have the spunk to fight this. I can’t believe you are blogging so soon after brain surgery.

    Like

  13. You are beautiful, and I love that you can see all the ways God is working in and through this journey!

    I too am going through cancer treatment right now and our stories share many similarities. (I stumbled across your blog because a mutual facebook friend shared it.) Chemo is definitely no fun, but you can do this!

    Lord, I pray that you would allow the chemo and radiation to be extremely effective and you would work in her body to completely heal all of her cells. Restore them to the perfect state as you created them. Protect her from the adverse effects of chemo and radiation and provide her, her family, and her support group with the strength they need. Thank you in advance for the healing you are and will continue to perform. Amen

    Like

  14. Praying without ceasing…. with hope for your strength and courage. Your great attitude and your trust in God is paramount because He is the conductor on this healing train! Blessings!!

    Like

  15. You are BEAUTIFUL!! Don’t listen to anyone about the chemo, everyone is different and you my sweet girl have an “in” with the God of all creation… the great physician!!

    Like

  16. So happy for you that you will get to see your baby! And you’re such a positive young woman, KNOW that chemo/radiation doesn’t stand a chance of laying you low. Continued prayers, Steph!

    Like

  17. Although we don’t know you personally, we’ve been following your progress as concerned neighbors. We love your positive attitude accompanied by a dose of humor! So glad your surgery went well! Our family will keep you and your family in our thoughts and prayers. Stay positive – you got this!

    Like

  18. Stephanie, so happy to hear your wonderful news! It’s one day at time and before you know it you will be holding your daughter in your arms. Keeping you in prayer and know that God has your back!
    Blessings,Donna A from ICC

    Like

  19. TDM Touchdown Ministries is in your corner.
    We are a group of folks who let Coach ( God) call the plays in our life. We heard about you from a friend whose cousin uncles brother know a guy who dates a girl who lives next door to the man who cut grass in the same neighborhood you buy ice cream. If you can figure this out your brain is fine.
    You are an inspiration to us. We love players who fight when they have their backs to the wall. We have your back. You GO girl.

    Like

  20. I met your Mom in the ICU waiting room at OU Medical and I have called it our God Appointment. We are praying for you, Michael, your little one and your Mom as you continue your treatment at Procure. My husband did his radiation at Procure and his chemo at Integris. You are in the best place and will be loved and cared for by their wonderful Doctors and staff. You are in our thoughts and prayers and we will take you guys to dinner while you are in our great city. Susie and Ray Houston Oklahoma City

    Like

  21. That mask is so cool. You look like a fighter pilot…and you know how cool they think they are. Amazingly, your sense of humor through this has lifted me up. How can that be? Praying for your complete recovery!

    Like

  22. Remember o most gracious Virgin Mary that never was it known that anyone who
    Fled to thy protection, sought thy intercession was left unaided. Inspired by this confidence I fly unto thee o Virgin of virgins my mother. To thee I come. Before thee I stand. O mother of the Word Incarnate . Despise not my petition but hear and answer me. Amen.

    This is known as the Memorare (Latin for Remember). I pray that chemo and radiation will come and go smoothly for you. Love you, Steph!

    Like

  23. Have been keeping up with your progress here in Macon Stephanie and praying for you and family daily. keep the positive attitude sweet lady and your faith will bring you through this! god bless you and family and thanks for the blog….it will be an inspiration to many! ❤

    Like

    1. Stephanie, I am your Great Grandma’s sister. Joyce has been so good keeping us uipdated on your recovery. She sends me a text everyday. I am so proud of you: your strength and wonderful attitude. This is what is going to pull you thru this journey. Just hand in there, dear one, there are a million people praying for you and the big man upstairs is listening.

      Like

Leave a Reply

