With ALL the Angels and Saints 

Angels. Angels were one of those things that was more of an “idea” than reality. Or I visualized them being in Heaven, not down here on earth. But they are. They absolutely are. A new friend shared some information about Angels with me several months ago and I won’t lie, I kind of brushed it off for the time being. But I shouldn’t have. Angels are amazing.

 I’m not just talking about regular angels. I’m talking about the Archangels, specifically Archangel Raphael, the Archangel of healing (of course). The interesting thing about the Archangels is that you have to call on them specifically to help you, This is because they can’t intervene in your life because of free will. So when I think about “calling on” Saint Raphael, I think of it like I’m asking a friend to pray for me, only this friend is super amazing and closer to God. One thing they say to do when you call upon an arch angel for help, is to ask for validation from the angel that they heard you. This is for your own benefit. I know that this all sounds crazy and I look a little nutty, because I remember reading it thinking it sounded a little crazy. Until I experienced it. The different ways that Saint Raphael reveals himself to you are as follows:
1. The color Emerald green

2. Messages on License plates 

3. His name in unexpected places

4. Seeing him as a physical being

5. Feeling heat, tingling or vibrations 

6. Books on health appearing

7. Hearing sounds and music 

8. Hearing whispers and suggestions
So those are the 8 ways he reveals himself to us. Pretty cool. And every angel is different and very specific. What’s even cooler is that Michael and I have experienced almost HALF of these. It all started a few weeks ago when I woke up to a voice whispering “Raphael.” Makes sense, I’m used to strange voices waking me up these days! I really believe this was him nudging me to call on him to help me. Or maybe it was another angel or spirit nudging me to reach out. It wasn’t until this week, at an appointment, that I finally did. 
I called on Saint Raphael while we were waiting to meet with the radiation oncologist this week. This was our first time meeting with this doctor and it was to discuss the fact that my cancer spread and treatment moving forward, so I was a little anxious. I kid you not, a minute after asking if Saint Raphael heard me, our new doctor walked in…wearing an emerald green button up, green tie, and green knee high socks. If it were St Pattys day, I would have brushed it off but I know that’s not a coincidence. Michael called on him this week and got validation through a song on the radio, “Don’t Stop Believing.”

One of my favorites though was the voicemail Raphael called to leave me…because I don’t know any Raphaels. 
To me these are all just more signs that show how much of Heaven really is on earth. And how much God loves us. Would YOU sacrifice the life of your child for people who deny your existence? Nope. I mean sure, I want to say “of course!” But would I actually? I don’t know. Probably not. 

13 thoughts on “With ALL the Angels and Saints 

  1. AMEN Stephanie Amen. We pray for your healing daily. I ask Our Blessed Mother to intercede for you, a beautiful, miraculous mother you are. I am so thankful you have a trust in Our Lord. You do not know us but your journey we understand – a little – we keep you close in prayer. Mutual prayer warriors are Joe and Johanna Shirey. Ironically this is not how we came to know of your cancer but through another prayer group, and Trish from Poqouson. 🙏God is good. Joe and Bob have similar cancers although Our Lord has taken Bob on a different path. We too are Catholic, bob had a lymphoma that some gave six months to live. That was in 2011. He has no immune system after the bone marrow transplant in 2014 so we remain vigilant and housebound giving us much blessings and time to pray. He offers up his suffering. Praise God that he continues to bless you in His power through St. Raphael. May ALL the saints and angels be with you and your family. Christ’s peace. Loretta and Bob Hinger

    Like

  2. The Bible tells us to be specific in our prayers.
    To praise Him first, to be grateful, to ask.
    Dear God, you are our loving Father who love us and guide us. Your are almighty and forgiving. We praise you, we love you, we need your love and mercy.
    Dear Loving Father put your healing hand upon Stephanie. May Archangel Rafael be with Stephanie to walk with her through her journey to healing.
    Dear Mother Maria pray for us. Keep us in your tender embrace and sustain us in your motherly love.
    Thank you Lord for all you give us, your love and mercy.
    Alleluia alleluia be to the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. Amen Amen.

    Like

  3. There are all kinds of signs for validation, and yes he will put them there just for us to remind you, I am here in all forms of ID for healing just ask.

    You and your family are still in my prayers, Love you.

    Like

  4. Stephanie I keep praying for you. I pray for your healing, and for your peace and comfort. I pray for Michael and Sarah too. I hope knowing that so many people are with you in spirit makes the load you carry seem lighter. God bless you.

    Like

  5. I am a strong believer of Angels and I have ask them to send you Angels of healing! They are real and please continue to call on ARch Angel Raffaele! I follow Doreen Virtue, ask her to pray for you!! I will continue pray hard for you!! Stay strong!!

    Like

  6. Stephanie reading tour post gave me chills. You are so inspirational! God bless you on this journey and know you have heaven and earth pulling for you.

    Like

  7. I thought for sure you were going to say the radiology oncologist was named Raphael. Guess that would be a lot to ask. More prayers going up to God, in your name.

    Like

  8. PRAYER TO ST. RAPHAEL THE ARCHANGEL

    Glorious Archangel St. Raphael, great prince of the heavenly court, you are illustrious for your gifts of wisdom and grace. You are a guide of those who journey by land or sea or air, consoler of the afflicted, and refuge of sinners.I beg you, assist me in all my needs and in all the sufferings of this life, as once you helped the young Tobias on his travels. Because you are the “medicine of God” I humbly pray you to heal the many infirmities of my soul and the ills that afflict my body. I especially ask of you the favor to free Stephanie of all her cancer and continue to embrace and protect her during her journey, and the great grace of purity to prepare me to be the temple of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

    + + + + + + + + + + +

    Like

  9. I just wrote down Saint Raphael on a sticky and posted it to my monitor at work so I will see it daily. I will pray for him to intercede and heal you daily (don’t know if it works this way? but hey – it can’t hurt). Lets pray for MORE GREEN!

    Like

Leave a Reply

