Mom guilt 

     Mom guilt. It is such a real thing. Now cancer mom guilt? I may have made that last one up but we will go with it. Mom guilt is already bad enough without the added stress that is cancer. Just going about of daily lives is so hard for me. I feel guilty all the time that I haven’t done enough or haven’t spent enough time with her. Cancer is making it difficult to be a mom. I need to be on the floor making memories and instead of playing, I’m in bed. I know it’s totally illogical, but I FEEL like I need to make everyday the best day ever, which isn’t a bad mind set to have, It’s just exhausting. At what point does one with cancer stop thinking like this? When the cancer is gone I guess. 

     These things take more time than you would think! My mom and I made prayer bracelets for each other last week and it inspired me to make more. It inspired my mom too. So we started making prayer beads. What are they? Pieces of paper rolled with scripture written on the inside. Someone on here mentioned that it’s an easy way to pray throughout the day. Also, a portion of the proceeds will be going to support a friend so it’s for a good cause! Here is the link and a preview of one of the bracelets up in my shop. 

https://www.etsy.com/shop/PrayingbeadsDesign

*update* we sold out much faster than I thought! We will be adding more to the shop this week! If anyone wants one made with specific prayers and sayings, I’d be happy to do a custom order so send me a message 

12 thoughts on “Mom guilt 

  1. Love LOVE these bracelets! 🙂

    Try not to be hard on yourself. Sarah knows and will always know that you love her and are doing all you can do to be with her. Keep your spirits up my sweet friend. I pray for you everyday!!!

    Love you!!! 😘

    Like

  2. Bracelets are awesome. We are harder on ourselves than others are. Your sweet little girl treasures every moment with you no matter if you are on the floor playing or in your bed. No matter how you are feeling it will never change how great a mom you are to Sarah. She is your gift from God and God gave her the gift of a very special mom (and dad). God bless you prayers continue.

    Like

  3. I clicked on the link to look at your bracelets, but it said page couldn’t be found. I thought you would want to know.

    Like

  4. Absolutely LOVE the prayer bracelets ! What a beautiful idea!

    Sarah adores you and she knows you’re a great mommy for “you are the one who keeps her song in tune.” ❤❤

    Love & Prayers Always~

    Like

  5. Beautiful bracelets! Sarah does,and will always know how much you love her. Kids dont really care where or how tbey spend time with tbeir mommas…..its that where ever you are, you are making memories for her and you. We love you and your family. You are awesome and you keep doing you! I have a shirt that says God loves this hot mess. Reminds me if i have good days or bad…he will always love me . He us right there not only with you but Michael and Sarah and the whole family. Love you sweetie 💖

    Like

  6. Fab idea bracelets prayers good cause nothing better!
    Children don’t judge us we judge ourselves!
    Doesn’t matter where when or how much time we give them it’s that your in the moment when your with her! No guilt just love ❤️!

    Like

  7. I can tell you are a wonderful Mom and I know it’s got to be so difficult NOT to worry and regret, but right now, you have to take care of yourself more than anything else…your adorable little daughter loves you and may not realize why life isn’t the way it was before all of this started, but someday she will understand.

    Like

  8. Ugh, mom guilt. :/ I’m not going to tell you anything you don’t already know or haven’t already heard, but try to remember that taking time to rest just means giving yourself the best chance to give your best self to Sarah when y’all *do* get a chance to spend time together. Does that make sense??? Anyway, the bracelets are SO PRETTY and I’d love one for my mom with lines from Psalm 121 (“I lift up my eyes to the hills; where does my help come from? My help comes from the LORD…”) which is her favorite psalm. I’ll text you about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

