Listen 

     Despite some last minute changes, today was a good day. I was supposed to begin immunotherapy today but was unable to because my liver levels weren’t where they needed to be to start it. The upside to this discovery is that I get a nice break from everything. It’s been a week and a half since I’ve worn optune! I have to wait for my wound to heal before I can jump back on the optune train. Because of this small break, my hair has started growing back, but it’s funny because it’s growing straight up. It’s pretty comical. 

     So instead of beginning immunotherapy I began my new chemo with the port they put in my brain last week. It’s not supposed to hurt but there was a bit of pressure, probably because I just had it put in last week. It’s weird having chemo distributed directly to my brain and spine. I debated sharing so if you have a weak stomach, scroll past this next photo. But it shows my nurse doing it. I kind of like learning about this stuff (not in this way obviously).


     Michael and I experienced some great God moments today, so great that I’m writing about it at 2 am. While driving home from our appointments today, feeling exhausted and somewhat defeated (had some new ailments pop up-nothing serious), Michael told me to look up because there was a rainbow. A beam of hope. He knows when I need it. Right after that I noticed some really amazing “Jesus clouds.” That’s what I call the clouds that have the heavenly looking beams that shine through. They are so beautiful and my mom even spotted some angels in the clouds in the picture. You need to zoom in but I definitely see it in the upper left. A cherub. 



     My favorite moment today came at bedtime. I made a goal board for myself a week ago and as I passed it tonight I read the one that said “read the Bible daily.” After reading it, I thought to myself “ugh, it’s already late, I don’t have time..” I started to get into bed and on the night stand right next to me was my bible. I could hear a voice saying “Just open it.” So I did. I opened it to a random page, pointed and just started reading. This is where I pointed and what it read:

“Lord my God, I called to you for help, and you healed me.” Psalm 30:2

     God is so present in this! In everything. I’m just so mad at myself that I wasn’t listening this well before. Why didn’t I listen like this before? Don’t ignore those voices you think you hear. It’s angels, saints, loved ones, God…if you listen, you WILL hear him. Just listen. 

17 thoughts on “Listen 

  1. Praising God with you for all your beautiful God moments. He is so good. He wakes each of us up in His timing and when we are ready to hear His voice. So thankful you were open to hearing His call and listening. Thank you for sharing your journey with us and allowing us to experience these God moments with you. God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rainbow…( Revelation 4:3 ) is seen the symbol of hope and the bright emblem of mercy and love, all the more true as a symbol because it is reflected from the storm itself. I like this!! 🌈🕇🌈

    Like

  3. I love Tampa’s rainbows and clouds. Much different than Tallahassee, where trees block the beauty of the sky.

    Jesus is in the artwork down Moffitt’s long third floor corridor that are made up entirely of tally marks and are the artist’s interpretation of radiation. In the second picture, with a lot of charcoal color, you can see his profile kneeling down in prayer. My husband pointed this out (but it was his visiting friend who noticed first). Check it out of you get a chance! (:

    Like

  4. You are an amazing and inspirational young woman Stephanie! And I am so thankful for all of hopeful messages that are sent to you! Try to stay strong and we will all continue to hold you up with many thought and prayers! Hugs!

    Like

  5. God love you, Stephanie. You have been through so much, and you remain so positive. Prayers continue that our loving God continue to hold you and your care-givers in His Hands, and continue to send you so very many signs … from the start when your surgery took half (or less?) the time expected; the fact that the tumor peeled off so easily; your recovery room nurse’s name, Jesus; today’s rainbow and the cherub in the clouds … Gather up all of His signs, and keep up the hard work. You are one strong, young, absolutely beautiful girl! I look forward to your updates.

    Like

  6. Hi Stephanie. I admire you so much. Love of the details and pictures of your healing. You are beautiful and brave. A great combination. I am interceding for you as is my prayer group. In His love and mine. Marion West

    Like

  7. Stephanie you are God’s message to us……he is speaking to all of his children through the things you see and share. I know your journey is long and exhausting but God is with you all the way.
    I’m also battling cancer and am currently receiving radiation to my brain, your messages help me feel more positive. Keep up the courage fight.

    Like

  8. You have touched so many by your
    love and faith and the strenght
    I WILL LISTEN…God bless you. WILL CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY. FAYE. .
    ICC

    Like

Leave a Reply

