5K for Brain Tumor research

It’s been a while since I’ve been on here and provided any sort of update. Not a day goes by that I don’t think of Stephanie, and I see her more and more every day in Sarah as she continues to grow. I also still loving hearing people’s stories about Stephanie and what she meant to them.

Some students at St Leo university are hosting a Brain Tumor 5K walk/run. With them doing it virtual this year, anyone can participate. Activities actually started last Sunday, but they run through the end of the week. If you’d like to check it out, please click the following link:

https://nbtsevents.braintumor.org/faithhopeandlove

If you’d like to participate, either formally through placing a $10 donation through the website (all proceeds go to National Brain Tumor Society to research), or on your own, I’d love to hear about people walking/running to remember and honor Stephanie. I hope everyone had a blessed Easter season.

-Michael

5 thoughts on “5K for Brain Tumor research

  1. It’s good to hear from you, Michael. My best memories of Stephanie are of her singing the Ave Maria and Our Father at St. Mary’s. I get chills just remembering. Peace to you and Sarah!

    Like

  2. It was so good to see this in my inbox today. About 2 weeks ago I remembered the blog and started looking it up to see if you had posted lately. Hope you and your little one are doing well. God bless you!

    Like

  3. Hello Michael and Sarah,
    It was good to read your post. I remember you both in my prayers as well as your beautiful angel Stephany. May life, family and friends by generous with you both always.
    Your friend, Mónica Richter

    Like

  4. It’s so good to hear from you! I still wear your fundraiser shirt regularly as a reminder to pray for you and Sarah throughout the days I wear it. Sending much love from Tara & Scrappy Garrett

    Like

Leave a comment